Changes to the Fire Ban in Alberta, click here for more details           
 
    
 
Alberta Campsites.com - Campsite Review(s) for !
Reviews for Trenville Park
Campground Photo
On the banks of the Red Deer river, secluded treed sites * Reservations recommended
 
Campground Information
Total Sites: 66
Nightly Rate: $20.00 - $
Phone: 403-773-2273
 
Campground Hookups
15 Amp Power:
20 Amp Power:
30 Amp Power:
50 Amp Power:
Water Access:
Sani Station:

Latest Review Information
Last Rating:
Clean Restrooms:
Clean Showers:
 
All Comments and Ratings

[5 / 5]
August 2016
I have been to many campgrounds but this one I will be returning to year after year.
Mark and Wendy whom take care of this campground and are fabulous! Very kind and genuinely considerate of your needs and opinion of the campground (Temperature of the showers, cleanliness ect.). They have made many changes for the best including not allowing teenagers without parental supervision to camp (One year a bunch of them got really out of control). Great Parks for the kids. Wonderful beach front. Good fishing and the river will allow you to float down from Trenville to Mackenzie Crossing campground. We did the float one year and it took approximately 3 hours.
This campground is one you really need to experience for yourself to realize how amazing it truly is.

[5 / 5]
August 2016
We have been going to Trenville Park for 25 years and it is always one of my favorite places. But.....A policy needs to be put in place regarding the use of generators. Nothing ruins my weekend more then having to listen to the obnoxious noise from a generator. I do not understand why a generator is necessary and why does it needs to run all day and all evening after supper. When you hear people cheering after you turn off your generator, they are talking to you!! Have some consideration for your fellow campers and use your generators only when needed, just because you have one doesn't mean you need to use it.

For all you generator users out there how about keeping your generator in your own site pointed at your trailer instead of your neighbors, obviously you don't want to listen to it and neither does anyone else.

[5 / 5]
July 2016
Great campground!We stayed for 5 days. Well maintained with lots of trees and privacy. Very quiet, great for families and children. 2 nice playgrounds. Really nice shower building with flushing toilets. There are also several out houses around the campground. Sites are all $22 a night. Cash or check only as there is no debit or credit machine. Also there is no cell coverage at the park but they do have a pay phone by the office. Enjoyed the close proximity to the river as we brought our Kayaks. There is wood for sale if you don't have any and also ice for sale. Very close to Elnora and Delburne if a person needed to pick something up that was forgotten in the way of groceries. The managers, Wendy and Mark are very friendly and do a great job of looking after the park and making sure everyone is comfortable. We will for sure camp there again.

July 2016
Campers beware!!!
We booked a group site here MONTHs in advance to receive a phone call today that they need to move us to the overflow because another group has more trailers.... Money grab campsite? What kind of management does that ... Apparently Wendy. Wouldn't rely on this campground to secure a weekend.

Absolutely disgusted by their greed over honouring campers arrangements.

[3 / 5]
August 2015
I love Trenville I been coming here since I was born but our last stay was aweful I thank the lady for giving us a new site but that's it!! They questioned why we didn't get more wood and they were very rude about it said I should of bought more and also the man was very rude to my sister n lied to her face said he never talk to no one when I asked if we had to wait for wood when the gate was open n he was right there! He argued with my sister and they were both very unprofessional we won't be back until there is new management

[5 / 5]
June 2015
What a fantastic park to get away from it all! All spots are well treed, deep in a beautiful valley! The owners were very freindly, amicable and constantly busy, taking away trash, cleaning and maintaining this park....you can see and feel their passion at keeping this park as a great family get away!! LOVE THIS PLACE!!!

[3 / 5]
August 2014
We stayed at this campground the weekend of August 23-24. The campground is clean and well maintained. We found the sites quite small though. Coyotes are obviously a big problem so please keep your pets on the leash in in sight at all times. The group areas are the way to go if you have several families coming together. They were both quite nice and roomy on a big field. We had 4 families with kids, and we booked 4 sites (because the group areas had been already booked).
The managers/owners are not overly friendly and apparently mean business. The checkout is at noon which is ridiculous for a campground. The one lady started cruising in her golf cart at 11 am sending out a “message” she wanted everybody out by noon. She didn’t say that out loud, but it was quite clear. That certainly was not very necessary. The campground was half empty already. Most of other campgrounds we stayed at were very flexible with the checkout time, especially on a Sunday when nobody else is most likely coming. Just because of this, we don’t think we will be coming back.
Dump is extra $5.

[5 / 5]
August 2013
I don't know what the last rating is talking about. I believe there is more to the story than meets the eyes. I asked the manager about kids and learned that they were teenagers to young adults who were extremely intoxicated. And that they were told that tents would be an extra fee.

I have a completely different review than the last poster. The campground was beautiful. A couple different playgrounds for the kids, a beautifully manicured lawn at the rivers edge where I saw a family playing Bocce Ball. There is a beach sand volleyball court next to one of the parks. The area is well treed and the roadways are tight however I did see a man maneuver a monstrous unit into stall 1A without too much difficulty. The showers and flush toilets have been recently installed within the last few years. They are clean and the shower is a dollar and if you are quick it can be done in one shower. The water is hot and it sure felt good after a day of canoeing from Content Bridge (30km). Make sure you bring cash as there is no debit or credit machine. Luckily we had a 20 to cover the site and George and Loretta spotted us some wood and a couple of loonies for the showers. Cheque is in the mail. :)
The only thing the place could use is a little store for such things as marshmallos, coffee mate and those little things that sometimes are forgotten. My wife and I also noticed a beautifully manicured lawn area for tenting with a couple of picnic tables. We were able to get a site next to the river so it was nice access for our canoe. I would strongly recommend this campsite to anyone.

[1 / 5]
July 2013
Camp managers were rude and aggressive from the moment we checked in. We had three sites with a total of 14 people. Our units slept 4,5 and 6 people. Upon making reservation we inquired about the kids setting up tents and were told that was ok. Later that evening the camp managers should up in our site with their gun a blazing and we were told we had to pay extra for the tents. We refused, told them we would take down the tents and that we thought it was a crock. The manager became extreme aggressive and took a swat at my husband. We told him that he could be charged with assault and told him to leave our site. The next day a young man in our group stepped off the river bank and severely broke his ankle. The camp manager either couldn't or wouldn't supply us with the site address to give to the ambulance. The ambulance therefore had difficulty finding the camp site and this young man had to lie in the mud for much longer than necessary. They sat in their golf cart gawking and and delighting in this young man's pain telling other campers that it couldn't have happened to a better group of people. Later that evening we knocked on their door to let them know that some of our party would be returning late due to the accident, they did not answer and turned out all the lights. These people should not be running this camp ground, they are rude, mean, nasty, bitter, and violent in nature. We will never return there as long as they are there. I want to leave a personal note to this couple: My prayer for you is that God will bring people into your lives that will show you kindness, compassion, gentleness, humility, and joy so that through them you will come to know Jesus Christ.

[1 / 5]
August 2012
managers were very rude and not friendly at all. wood was $5.00/bundle(5-6 pcs) rip off. was accused of trashing site because we burnt some dead fall from in the trees. we used to like this place but will never go back as long as the current managers are there. roads were very narrow and sites were very tight not a place for large trailers or if you like the paint on your unit.

[5 / 5]
May 2012
This is an excellent get away campground. The campground managers go out of the way to accommodate everyone. Highly recommended. This is a pet friendly place but its unfortunate how many people are not responsible and you see the managers picking up dropping everywhere.
Featured Campground
 
Blog Topics
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Go East Of Edmonton Travel Guide
 
Alberta Campsites News

04/13/2017   Alberta Campsites is looking for advertisers. We want you to advertise on our website, We take a
 

 
Campsite Reviews
5/5 Rating
 


Camp n Class RV Park

Camp n Class RV Park

Alberta Campsites

ADVERTISMENT

Advertising on AlbertaCampsites.com
 
Lost Lemon Campground

advertise with us - terms and conditions - join our newsletter - feedback - contact us - Grab our RSS feed