Alberta Campsites.com - Campsite Review(s) for George Lane Memorial Park and Campground!
Reviews for George Lane Memorial Park and Campground
Campground Photo
Set in a secluded area beside the Highwood River, close to unique downtown High River, Alberta, Canada, this campground is 60 Km (35 miles) south of Calgary on Highway 2, within easy walking distance of shopping and restaurants.
 
Campground Information
Total Sites: 57
Nightly Rate: $25.00 - $32.50
Phone: (403) 652-2529
 
Campground Hookups
15 Amp Power:
20 Amp Power:
30 Amp Power:
50 Amp Power:
Water Access:
Sani Station:

Latest Review Information
Last Rating:
Clean Restrooms:
Clean Showers:
 
All Comments and Ratings

[5 / 5]
May 2016
I love this campground, The Staff.. they are the best at what they do.. Will come back here for as long as I am camping.

[5 / 5]
July 2015
This campground will always be my favorite.. It really is the hidden jewel, The staff, Darlene and Wolf are the best.. they really take great care of you.. and the campground is always in tip top shape.

[5 / 5]
May 2015
What can I say, still even after the flood of 2013, this is still one of my most favorite campgrounds. there were some changes because of the flood, however the staff(Darlene and Wolf), and the atmosphere make this a great place to be.

[5 / 5]
May 2013
Well Steve you are correct about this campground. I toured through out the Southern and west coast of the USA and I have to say this camp ground is great. I was use to staying at 5 star campgrounds and this gem rates up there as far as I am concerned. The staff were great and friendly. Made my family including my dogs feel welcome. I will be going back again very soon.

[5 / 5]
May 2013
We had a great time at George Lane Campground again. This place is great. The Staff is awesome to deal with, the campground is in awesome shape, the washrooms are extremely clean. always a great place to be during the May long weekend.

I have booked again for later this camping season.

Steve.

[5 / 5]
August 2012
My family and I had the best time for the August long weekend. We love this campground and will book for August long weekend next year. Everyone is so friendly and helpful, the restrooms are so clean I feel ok going barefoot in the showers which are no charge. Awesome George lane staff keep up the great work see you again in two weeks!

[5 / 5]
August 2012
I love this campground, no matter how many times I stay here I have a great time. The Facilities are extra clean, the people that staff the campground are great. everything here is awesome. I have booked again for next weekend.

[5 / 5]
May 2012
This is one of the greatest campgrounds our family goes to. We have already booked into the campground againn next year of the May long weekend.. Great people.. Great campground, On thing that would make it even more out standing would be to have full hookups.

Steve.

[5 / 5]
June 2011
I would have to say that this was the most enjoyable stay I have every had at any campground in my life. The people that take care of the campground are more than helpful, the bathrooms and showers.. well I would eat of the floor in there it is so!! clean. the sites are a great size for us and the family. The kids had a great time at the huge kids park. I would also like to add that I would stay there again and again.. maybe even our 1 week holiday. Enjoy the campground of George Lane Memorial as it is a great campground.
Steve.
Featured Campground
 
Blog Topics
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Go East Of Edmonton Travel Guide
 
Alberta Campsites News

04/13/2017   Alberta Campsites is looking for advertisers. We want you to advertise on our website, We take a
 

 
Campsite Reviews
5/5 Rating
 


Aspen Crossing

Camp n Class RV Park

The Ranch RV Park

ADVERTISMENT

Advertising on AlbertaCampsites.com
 
Aspen Crossing Campground

advertise with us - terms and conditions - join our newsletter - feedback - contact us - Grab our RSS feed