Alberta Campsites.com - Campsite Review(s) for Aspen Crossing Campground!
Reviews for Aspen Crossing Campground
Campground Photo
When designing the campground we thought of everything to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible, so you can truly enjoy time with your family and friends without a worry. The 121 spacious campsites are easy to navigate, clean with extraordinary washrooms, showers and laundry facilities.
 
Campground Information
Total Sites: 121
Nightly Rate: $29.00 - $44.00 - 49.00
Phone: 403-534-2129
 
Campground Hookups
15 Amp Power:
20 Amp Power:
30 Amp Power:
50 Amp Power:
Water Access:
Sewer Hookup:

Latest Review Information
Last Rating:
Clean Restrooms:
Clean Showers:
 
All Comments and Ratings

[5 / 5]
July 2016
This campground is awesome. Staff are very friendly, Campground clean and quiet. Neat little store, This is our 3rd time being here. The first time was when they just opened and wow what a change the trees are nice, campsites are big. Love the garage's for group camping. We will be back for a fourth time:)

[4 / 5]
August 2015
We booked 3 sites to stay with friends the August long weekend. All 3 families really enjoyed the stay - we enjoyed wings on Saturday in the train car restaurant, and the owners went above and beyond that weekend for the campers (live music until 11 pm Saturday and Sunday, as well as bouncy houses for the kids both days).

Our only complaint was that the 3 sites we were booked into (66,68,69) were the only sites in the campground that did not have very much shade/tree coverage (none, really), and while they were unserviced and we knew that they really needed the weeds and grass taken care of. Weeds near the firepit of 2 of the sites reached the bottom of our chairs, and the one firepit was in a very akward spot, next to where your vehicle would be parked. We did let management know we loved the campground but those sites needed work and they indicated they were working on them. Would definitely return again, just pick different (serviced) spots.

[5 / 5]
July 2015
Still one of there great campgrounds that I visit throughout the year! I will make sure to return. Great Staff and Great Place.

[5 / 5]
May 2015
The Family and I went to Aspen Crossing Campground, what an awesome time we had. besides camping, we had beer and wings at the dining car on Saturday and we took the Prairie Train Tour on Sunday.. This was so much fun that we want to do it again already. You will not be disappointed.

[3 / 5]
August 2014
Aspen is a good place to be most of the time, We had our first ever bad experience here due to the long weekend idiots that partied till the we hours of the morning.. staff didn't take control till it was already a problem. but did get taken care of.
Still had a good time though..

[5 / 5]
August 2014
Excellent place to camp. I may look at a full time spot here at aspen.

[5 / 5]
September 2014
Aspen Crossing is always a delight to camp at! We have a lot of great memories at Aspen, and we hope to have many more in the future.

[5 / 5]
May 2014
all I can say is this... What a great place to be at.. Great campground, great staff. Still wish they would put in a better playground for the kids... but will happen I'm sure.

[5 / 5]
June 2013
Love this camp ground, the staff are great and make you feel very welcome, once all of the trees have matured and all of the expansions are complete it will even better. I love the fact that it is only 40 minutes from Calgary.

[5 / 5]
June 2013
Second stay at this site. Very nice and will be better when the trees grow in more. The owners came around to ensure everyone was taken care of and even brought firewood around for purchase. Looking forward to our next visit.

[5 / 5]
August 2013
I had a great time here again, the campground could have been busier however it was a delight as usual. Great Firework display on the Saturday night. Thanks again Aspen Crossing. See ya again in September.

[4 / 5]
July 2013
What a great place to be. This is the third time here and I would say that it is aways a treat to be here. I only rated this a 4 because the kids park is just a wreck, someone damaged the slide so they removed it. Not sure what the plans are on a new park or a better park for all ages. The pond was quite large, has nice stocked trout, the rest of the campground is in great shape. The Campground hosts are very plesant and helpful. See ya again soon!

[4 / 5]
June 2013
We spent four nights here and really liked it. Nicely maintained campground (impeccably clean washrooms). It was very obvious that lots of energy has gone into building this relatively new campground. In a few more years when some of the trees mature and provide shade, this will be high on our list of recommended campgrounds in the area. Only knocks would be very poor Wi-Fi and I wished they would have used a finer aggregate for the campsites.

[5 / 5]
June 2013
Every time we go it gets a little better!
The bathrooms and showers are the cleanest I have ever seen at a campsite. The restaurant and store are great and the staff is very friendly and helpful. My only suggestions would be:
1. need to have a bigger / better playground for the kids
2. speed limit signs posted as we were on the exterior perimeter of the campground and there were people driving WAY too fast
3. a dock to fish off of
We'll be back!

[3 / 5]
July 2012
The trees in the sites still need to grow more before they can truly be considered "shaded" but were otherwise quite nice. The playground was quite small. In fact, my neighbour has as much in their yard. I would like to see something other than hard-packed dirt under the equipment.
The staff were friendly and the restaurant was great, but we plan to wait for this place to develop a bit more before we return.

[5 / 5]
September 2012
My family and I had a wonderful time went out with friends even though there was a fire ban on we all still had a great time. Have already planed our weekends for next year. Thanks to all the wonderful staff out at Aspen Crossing you make the stay great.

[5 / 5]
September 2012
Had a great time again at Aspen Crossing even with the campground and county of Vulcan under a full fire ban and no Fireworks.. however it was a great time by all and made me understand that I can find other things to do other than a fire. Anyway waiting to revisit again in May or June.

[5 / 5]
July 2012
This is a wonderful campground the staff are friendly and willing to help you out if needed. The washrooms and showers are very clean it was nice to have a laundry facility onsite with small kids you need it. The food in the dinning car was excellent and the atmosphere was awesome. The kids loved the park and being able to set off fireworks. The only down side was no posted speed limits and unfortunately some people think its a race way so kids have a hard time riding there bikes. My family and I have already booked again and will contuine to come again and again. Thanks for the wonderful memories.

[5 / 5]
July 2012
Our Family had a great time at this campground, It is very new.. not alot of shade area but they are working on it.

The Staff.. Wendy, Jeff and Etc.. really made the stay great, they have an awesome attitude and alot of fun.

The Dining car resturant was great we had some beer and wings and the kids had chicken fingers and fries, the food was great and the staff.
We had a blast with the people at the camground as well. we set off tons of fireworks and enjoyed the hot sun. Again great place. close to home..

Bad Point.. Need a speed Limit in the campground and posted limits.

See ya again in September Aspen Crossing
Steve.

[5 / 5]
June 2012
Had a wonderful time with our family and my husband's family. Washrooms are AWESOME and so clean! Everyone is nice, and the setting is so relaxing. Thanks for the memories Aspen! We'll be bacl -Leanna

[5 / 5]
June 2012
Very clean and staff very friendly
Dining car food is excellent
Featured Campground
 
Blog Topics
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Go East Of Edmonton Travel Guide
 
Alberta Campsites News

04/13/2017   Alberta Campsites is looking for advertisers. We want you to advertise on our website, We take a
 

 
Campsite Reviews
5/5 Rating
 


Edmonton RV Show

Summerland Leisure Park

Alberta Campsites

ADVERTISMENT

Advertising on AlbertaCampsites.com
 
Camp n Class RV Park

advertise with us - terms and conditions - join our newsletter - feedback - contact us - Grab our RSS feed