Changes to the Fire Ban in Alberta, click here for more details           
 
    
 
Alberta Campsites.com - Campsite Review(s) for High Eagle RV Park!
Reviews for High Eagle RV Park
Campground Photo
High Eagle RV Park is a great place to stay for the whole family. Situated in a cozy valley at Rosebud, Alberta, on the south shore of the Rosebud River, High Eagle RV Park offers all the conveniences of a modern campground.
 
Campground Information
Total Sites: 60
Nightly Rate: $ - $44.00
Phone: 403-677-2577
 
Campground Hookups
15 Amp Power:
20 Amp Power:
30 Amp Power:
50 Amp Power:
Water Access:
Sani Station:

Latest Review Information
Last Rating:
Clean Restrooms:
Clean Showers:
 
All Comments and Ratings

[1 / 5]
September 2015
worst trip ever 40 dollars a nite should be 10 and even then i won't go back the host would say gentlemen but far from it get there he's on his golf cart drunk smell the booze on him rain all weekend no problem there our sites where a mud hole when pulling out used 4 wheel drive never spun a wheel he came over giving me shit that I'm ripping up his yard what a joke its mud what do you expect don't bring a dog have to walk it out on the hiway to do its business no tenting allowed and the kids where not allowed to walk around and check out the camp ground are you kidding me he grabbed my little nephew and brought him back to our site this place is not a place for camping if you have kids dogs or like to have a friendly host its a sh*t hole and will never go back

[5 / 5]
June 2015
Great campground if all you want is quiet and beautiful scenery. The owners are very friendly and welcoming.

[1 / 5]
August 2014
The manager was driving around drunk in his golf cart harassing us. We we're being quiet and trying to obey normal campsite rules when the drunk manager was rude and ruined this experience for us. I wish I took the time to drive accross the highway to the other campground!!!

[1 / 5]
August 2013
I did not enjoy my stay!!!!! We tented while the rest of our group had rvs. They made us stay in a separate secluded area because the campsite does not have proper insurance. Manager and wife were unfriendly. They told guests different times they could stay till but then argued with them when they were kicked out at 10:00pm. The manager drives around on golf cart every 15 minutes to make sure that no one is doing anything they didn't like. The golf cart is louder than anything else around. The manager was VERY controlling on where Rvs were parked. DEFIANTLY NOT WORTH IT. Look somewhere else. Don't even use this as a last resort

[2 / 5]
May 2013
Just as well to leave pets home, the missus never left us alone all weekend when we had our 2 dogs there

[1 / 5]
September 2013
Sites were a bit tight. Ok if you are group camping with smaller rv's. Caretakers were a bit friendly at first but made it clear that our dogs had to be walked outside of the campground. Campground is along the hwy. Made for a safety risk with walking the dogs along traffic that goes from 100km to 50km zone. They did come around to see if we needed firewood and were somewhat friendly. Didn't seem to care for kids playing in certain areas as well. I will probably not be back again.

[1 / 5]
September 2013
Not a place to camp if you have dogs! Go to the campground by the golf course!
Featured Campground
 
Blog Topics
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Go East Of Edmonton Travel Guide
 
Alberta Campsites News

04/13/2017   Alberta Campsites is looking for advertisers. We want you to advertise on our website, We take a
 

 
Campsite Reviews
5/5 Rating
 


Aspen Crossing

Camp n Class RV Park

The Ranch RV Park

ADVERTISMENT

Advertising on AlbertaCampsites.com
 
Aspen Crossing Campground

advertise with us - terms and conditions - join our newsletter - feedback - contact us - Grab our RSS feed